More Review from Amazon for Vampire King of New York

Charlotte
July 17, 2013
This book was very creative and entertaining! The author keep you glued to the words! A book you just can't lay down! I'm looking forward to reading all of her book

Dzintra Sullivan
December 29, 2013
I am a PNR addict so the name alone attracted me... It starts off fast and easy to follow... I love Max and Evelyn... Hearing the stories as she dreams about their history... And the heart ache as the journey of their love roller coaster is a beautiful thing.. I found the characters well developed and easy to relate to... Loved the inclusion of Telklins ... Some very hot and smouldering scenes... Specially on top of the Statue of Liberty... Woot woot...
Over all... Enjoyed it a great deal... :)

Karen Fulbright
June 9, 2013
The erotic sensuality of "Vampire King of New York" had me continuing to read into the early morning. This Ancient who has become disenchanted with life as he searched centuries for his Lifemate reached my heart.
I liked that Evelyn's family has gifts from Zeus that have allowed them to control the elements. Even in today's world that comes in handy when battling Supernatural beings.
These two learn to love and live together while battling Max's maker. You will enjoy this lustful story as you pant, laugh and cry with each chapter.

Gerri Brousseau
June 5, 2013
If you like vampire stories, you will love this book. Max Vander Meer is the CEO of VMeer. He's wealthy, handsome, and he's a vampire. Not only that, he's the King or the Arnham Knights, a secret society of vampires who protect the city Max help create, New York. He's strong. He's regal, and well respected by the society, yet his love for Evelyn makes him vulnerable. This story is action packed and weaves a wonderful love story. I can't wait to read the next story in this series. I highly recommend this book. Pick it up, you won't be sorry.

Deonn
June 7, 2013
Right from the strong Viking image in the first sentence this is a story one can not put down! Read in a day and have a thrill.
Loaded with desire, romance, yearning, history, mystery and murder. Who do you trust? Where are you safe? Not only are there the good and the bad Vampires with thier basic doctrine we all know and except but yet another underworld race of special powers emerges; with deep roots in New Orleans and an ancient past connecting all the charecters. A fast moving story leaves you feeling like you have been somewhere.

RGibCCrow
June 7, 2013
This story was a little bit of everything. If you are looking for a fun quick read which will make you smile, laugh and cry with the characters this is the perfect story for you. With an interesting mix of old world charm and a modern day setting it is easy to lose yourself in the story as it unfolds into a budding romance and page turning thriller. The historical aspects of the Norse Gods and the secret societies of New Orleans and New York make this a new spin on the classic vampire lore.


harmony raine
June 8, 2013
It isn't often I laugh out loud and have tears racing down my cheeks in the same book. The tender story of healing and finding love after hope is gone makes for a beautiful escape from the everyday grind. I had a hard time putting this one down!

The Book Chick
July 6, 2013
My Rating: ❤❤❤½

GOOD: The characteristics of a 3 heart book include: interesting characters, a decent storyline, and unique story elements; there was something about the story that I didn't completely connect with; the book is a solid read. I would recommend it to a friend.

My Thoughts:
Overall, I liked the story very much. I liked the setup, the pace, and most of the characters. I wish that David and Laura's story was available, but I have yet to find it. A lot of details were mentioned in this story that were most likely established in their story so the reader had to fumble a bit to understand about the Telkhine's and some of the events that happened in the past. I liked Max and how determined he was to win Evie's affection and love. He was steadfast and ever-present and never wavered in his feelings for her. Evie on the other hand is what kept the book from being a 4❤ read for me. I understood her reticence about her relationship with Max but she kept vacillated between wanting him and keeping him at a distance. This went on for about three quarters of the book and it irritated me. She wanted physical pleasure with him but she would push him back the minute he talked about any future between them. This was after he had proved his love for her many...many...many times over. I did appreciate the end of the story when Evie finally made her decision about Max and gained some resolution about her past.


Melinda
August 12, 2013
I chose this story because it had good ratings, if not very many. Unfortunately, I was disappointed. The plot of this story is nothing new; heroine and hero fighting the forces of evil. . If your looking for a framework for the main characters to be going at it like bunnies, and you can overlook the likelihood that normal people (vampires, human or otherwise) would just jump in the sack and form an instant relationship given the plot of the story, then this story is for you.

Unfortunately, I expected a bit more from a book I paid for. Even after reading the entire story I don't really know what a Telkhine is, except that the heroine is one! Character and plot development is a shallow, but I've read worse. At times during the story the wrong words are used (which at least invoked a rather amusing visual: "Then she crumbled to the floor." - I think you meant crumpled, Susan) or words were left out of sentences - these are things a good editor would have caught.

I know this takes place is a supernatural world where things like Telkines (whatever they are) and vampires exist, but where the supernatural meets the real world, it needs to be beliveable. How is beheading by small, dagger-wielding female even believable? I can barely trim the fat off a piece of meat with a short knife!